BJP chose Bhajanlal Sharma, who won the first assembly elections, as CM, know how the name of the Chief Minister was selected?

Rajasthan New CM Name: BJP has announced the name of the Chief Minister in Rajasthan. The name of Bhajan Lal Sharma has been decided in the BJP Legislature Party meeting.

Rajasthan New CM: The name of the Chief Minister has been announced in Rajasthan. The party legislature has chosen Bhajanlal Sharma. Sharma is a Brahmin face, he will be the next Chief Minister of the state. Sharma has become MLA for the first time. Is MLA from Sanganer.

Rajnath Singh said that Bhajanlal Sharma’s name was proposed by former CM Vasundhara Raje in the Rajasthan BJP Legislative Party meeting. On which all the MLAs gave unanimous consent. Diya Kumari and Prem Chand Bairava will be deputy CMs. Vasudev Devnani will be the speaker.

Bhajanlal Sharma was made the candidate by cutting the ticket

BJP canceled the ticket of current MLA Ashok Lauhati in the 2023 assembly elections and gave it to Bhajanlal Sharma. Bhajanlal Sharma defeated Congress’s Pushpendra Bhardwaj by 48081 votes.

There was a long brainstorming session in BJP before selecting this name. Actually, the biggest challenge before the party was to convince Vasundhara Raje. For this, Rajnath Singh was made the observer. Vinod Tawde and Saroj Pandey were made co-observers along with him. All three leaders reached Jaipur today (12 December).

As soon as he arrived, Rajnath Singh held a meeting with Vasundhara Raje at Hotel Lalit. This meeting lasted for about half an hour. After the meeting Vasundhara Raje and Rajnath Singh left for the party office. During this time Vasundhara was smiling.

A photo session took place in the party office before the legislative party meeting. Here Vasundhara Raje was sitting in the front row next to Rajnath Singh and Prahlad Joshi. After this the legislative party meeting started.

Vasundhara’s show of strength

With the announcement of assembly election results in Rajasthan, Vasundhara Raje started trying hard for the post of Chief Minister. He held a meeting with the MLAs of his camp on 4 and 5 December. This was seen as a show of strength.

After this, on December 7, Vasundhara Raje met BJP President JP Nadda. During this time he had files in his hand. Sources told ABP News that Vasundhara rejected the allegations against her.

Sources said that Vasundhara also gave the account of victory and defeat on all the seats. He left the decision on the post of Chief Minister to the high command.

Vasundhara also met Home Minister Amit Shah. After this, two-time Chief Minister Vasundhara Raje returned back to Jaipur. Here he also held meetings with many MLAs on Sunday.

Amidst all this, BJP has announced the name of CM 9 days after the results. Along with Vasundhara Raje, names of Arjun Ram Meghwal, Gajendra Singh Shekhawat and Ashwini Vaishnav also appeared in the race.

Jaipur: Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) surprised everyone in Rajasthan and approved the name of Bhajan Lal Sharma for the post of CM. According to the information received, Vasundhara Raje had proposed the name of Bhajanlal Sharma for the post of CM. All the MLAs agreed on this. After Chhattisgarh and Madhya Pradesh, BJP also put forward a face in Rajasthan which was not discussed. When the legislature party meeting started at the party office, observers from Delhi, Union Ministers Rajnath Singh, Vinod Tawde and Saroj Pandey and election in-charge Prahlad Joshi met several BJP leaders in different rooms. According to sources, the conversation was held by making Diya Kumari and Anita Bhadel sit in separate rooms. Rajnath Singh took Bhajanlal Sharma to the room and talked. While Saroj Pandey and Vinod Tawde talked to Prem Chandra Bairwa in the room.

This is how the suspense of the new CM of Rajasthan broke

bhajanlal sharma

According to sources, during the meeting, party national president JP Nadda received a call from Rajnath Singh. Both of them talked on the phone for a few minutes. After this a slip was given in the hands of former CM Vasundhara Raje. This slip contained the name of the future CM of the state. Vasundhara Raje came in front of the media and announced the name of Bhajanlal Sharma. Along with this, the names of two Deputy CMs were also announced in the state. Diya Kumari and Prem Chandra Bairwa have been made Deputy CMs. Vasudev Devnani will be the speaker of Rajasthan. With this the suspense surrounding the CM ended.

Same Category

How to Choose the Right Veterinary Clinic for Your Pet

As a pet owner, choosing the right veterinary clinic...

How Do Psychometric Analysis Help?

Psychometrics is clearly defined as the area that makes...

Unforgettable Thrills: Exploring Dubai’s Desert Adventures with Arabian Adventures

Dubai's desert adventures offer a unique blend of excitement,...